Ganguly, the former captain of Team India, was to captain the India Maharaja team.
The match between India Maharaja and World Giants team will be played on 16 September
BCCI President Sourav Ganguly was about to return to the cricket field after 10 years

New Delhi.Former Indian cricket team captain Sourav Ganguly has withdrawn his name from the Legends League cricket. BCCI President Ganguly was about to return to the cricket field after 10 years. Sourav Ganguly, popularly known as the Prince of Kolkata, got the captaincy of the India Maharaja team. Team India’s former aggressive opener Ganguly was to compete against the World Super Giants at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on 16 September, but due to personal reasons and lack of time, Ganguly withdrew his name from the league.

According to media reports, Sourav Ganguly was to play in only one match, which will be played in the celebration of the Amrit Festival of Independence. This is an exhibition match. The World SuperGiants team is commanded by former England captain Eoin Morgan. Ganguly had also started preparing for this match. He also started going to the gym. ‘Dada’ was very excited about this match.

Also read: Asia Cup IND vs PAK Live Streaming: Indo-Pak clash again, know when, where and how to watch Live Telecast

Was once forced to play by sticking torn shoes… Now austere performance in Australia, created history

In a release issued by the organisers, Sourav Ganguly said, “Due to my professional commitments and continuous work with the cricket administration, I will not be able to participate in this league.” I am sure the fans are eagerly waiting for this league and the stadium will be very crowded. This league is working to connect the giants together. I hope to see exciting cricket in this league.

India Maharaja’s team is as follows:
Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, S. Badrinath, Irfan Pathan, Parthiv Patel, Stuart Binny, S. Sreesanth, Harbhajan Singh, Naman Ojha, Ashok Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, Ajay Jadeja, RP Singh, Joginder Sharma, Ritender Singh Sodhi.

The World Giants team is as follows:
Eoin Morgan (c), Lendl Simmons, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matt Prior, Nathan McCullum, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dale Steyn, Hamilton Masakadza, Mashrafe Mortaza, Asghar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Kevin O Brian, Dinesh Ramdin.

Tags: BCCI, Eoin Morgan, Hindi Cricket News, Sourav Ganguly


Source link

Previous articleJammu and Kashmir: Pakistani intelligence agent caught by police, was sending information to his masters across the border
Next articlePakistan: Flood increased trouble, inflation reached record level, shortage of essential goods also


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here