New Delhi. There are now only 22 days left in the T20 World Cup starting on 16 October in Australia. 16 teams will be face to face in this cricket Mahakumbh, which will run till 13 November. A total of 45 matches will be played in this battle of 29 days and then world cricket will get the new champion of T20. 15 out of 16 countries have announced their team, although cricket experts have considered Australia as their first choice among the top eight countries. He hopes that the team will be successful in defending the title on the home ground.

Apart from this, England is also a strong contender. The 2010 T20 champion team England has also changed its way of playing the shortest format of cricket and it would be a mistake to underestimate them too. There is a lot of all-rounders in the team of Australia and England and this is the reason that the names of these two countries are at the first and second positions in the possible teams to win the T20 World Cup. So let’s know the strength and weakness of Australia and England…

Australia most experienced among all T20 teams
Australia has an army of experienced players like David Warner and Glenn Maxwell. Along with this, players like Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade work to strengthen the team’s batting edge even more. Tim David has been named in the team as a big hitter to strengthen the middle order.

Jasprit Bumrah or Shaheen Afridi? Know who will be better on the Australian pitch in the eyes of Ricky Ponting

Due to the presence of Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood and Pat Cummins in the bowling, Australia is heavy on the batsmen of the opposing teams. Adam Zampa’s leg spin can also play an important role in the team. The team also has a good number of all-rounders who bowl as well as bat well. The team has all-rounders in the form of Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Ashton Agar, who have the power to turn the match anytime.

Players who changed the course of the game for England
The presence of players like David Malan and Ben Stokes in England makes the team strong. But the most discussed is Alex Hales, who is returning to the team after three years. How dangerous he can prove to be, he showed in the first T20 match against Pakistan.

Mark Wood and Chris Woakes will lead England in the bowling attack. Chris Jordan also gives depth to the team’s bowling. At the same time, all-rounders like Ben Stokes, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes and Sam Karen make England strong contenders towards winning the World Cup.

Tags: australia, England, T20 World Cup, T20 World Cup 2022


Source link

Previous article‘Coffin chair’ for the office made in the UK Beware those who work for hours sitting!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here