read more

New Delhi. With the help of two consecutive sixes from Naseem Shah in the last over, Pakistan snatched the victory from the jaws of Afghanistan. Chasing the target of 130 runs, Pakistan achieved it by losing 9 wickets with 4 balls to spare. With this victory, Pakistan’s team has reached the final. However, after Pakistan’s victory, India’s hopes of reaching the final also ended. Pakistan team will take on Sri Lanka in the final on 11 September.

Earlier, on the basis of the excellent performance of the bowlers, Pakistan restricted Afghanistan to 129 for 6 in the ‘Super Four’ match of the Asia Cup T20 tournament on Wednesday. Ibrahim Zadran contributed 35 runs for Afghanistan. He hit two fours and a six in his 37-ball innings. Haris Rauf was the most successful bowler of Pakistan. He took two wickets for 26 runs. Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz and Shadab Khan took one wicket each.

The spirits of Babar Azam and Company are high at this time. Pakistan had defeated India in their previous match while Afghanistan had to face defeat against hosts Sri Lanka in the previous match. So far two T20 International matches have been played between Pakistan and Afghanistan where Pakistan has won both.

Pakistan (Playing XI):

Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Iftikar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah.

Afghanistan (Playing XI):

Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi (c), Karim Janat, Rashid Khan, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Fareed Ahmed Malik, Fazlhaq Farooqui.

Sharjah’s pitch is considered to be favorable for spin bowlers. There are two quality spin bowlers in the Afghanistan team in the form of experienced leg-spinner Rashid Khan and Mujeeb ur Rahman. In such a situation, Pakistan can get a tough challenge from Afghanistan. Pakistan has also shown a great game so far in the current tournament. Barring captain Babar Azam, the rest of the batsmen and bowlers are performing well.

Pakistan Squad:

Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Khushdil Shah, Iftikar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah, Usman Qadir, Haider Ali, Hasan Ali, Shahnawaz Dahani .

Afghanistan Squad:

Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Mohammad Nabi (c), Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Samiullah Shinwari, Rashid Khan, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mujeeb ur Rehman, Fazhalak Farooqui, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Afsar Zazai, Farid Ahmed Malik , Usman Ghani, Ajmatullah Omrajai and Noor Ahmed.


Source link

Previous articlePithoragarh News: After 2 decades, Gandhi Chowk market is empty, the people who have been removed are facing the crisis of livelihood
Next articleDetail Review: If you have the courage to face the bitterness of truth, then definitely watch ‘Ben Stokes: Phoenix from the Ashesat’


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here