Teams of India and Australia will meet on Friday in the second T20
Indian team is trailing 0-1 in the series after losing in Mohali T20
Experienced fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah likely to return in second T20

New Delhi. The second T20 International match of the 3-match series between India and Australia will be played in Nagpur on Friday (23 October). In the first T20 match played in Mohali, the visiting Australia defeated the Indian team by 4 wickets and took a 1-0 lead in the series. For Rohit Sharma and company, now both the matches are like knockouts. There can be 2 changes in the Indian playing XI for the second T20.

Team India now has only 5 matches left to find its best playing XI before the upcoming T20 World Cup. Experienced fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah is expected to return in the second T20 match. Due to not being completely fit, Bumrah could not play in the Mohali T20 match. With the return of Bumrah, fast bowler Umesh Yadav is sure to be out of the playing XI. Umesh, who landed in the T20 International match after 43 months, could not leave much of an impact. He conceded 27 runs in 2 overs.

Also read: VIDEO: ‘It looks like a watermelon…’ Seeing Pakistan’s T20 World Cup jersey, the veteran cricketer ridiculed

Harmanpreet Kaur & Co.’s blast in England reached at par with New Zealand, Australia’s record on target

India missed Jasprit Bumrah in the first T20 match against Australia. Axar Patel was the only bowler who bowled well in the Mohali T20. Apart from this, all the bowlers conceded runs at the rate of 10 runs per over. The sooner Jasprit Bumrah returns to the playing XI, it will benefit the team and them. Bumrah, who is making a comeback from injury, will get time to get into his rhythm before the T20 World Cup. Leg spinner Yuzvendra Chahal spent 42 runs in 3.2 overs in the first T20. Although he did get a success. Ravichandran Ashwin can get a chance in the second T20 instead of Chahal.

India’s Probable Playing XI for the 2nd T20I: Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah.

Tags: Hindi cricket news, IND vs AUS, India vs Australia, Jasprit Bumrah, R ashwin


Source link

Previous articleYoga Tips: To Improve Mental Health, Do This Asana, Memory Will Be Superfast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here