India beat Pakistan in the first match
This is Hong Kong’s first match of the main round.
Both the teams are facing each other for the first time in T20 International.

IND vs HK, T20 Asia Cup 2022 Live Cricket Match Score and Updates: Team India has made a great start in the T20 Asia Cup. In the first match, they defeated arch-rivals Pakistan by 5 wickets. Hardik Pandya performed all-round in the match. Indian team is now one victory away from Super-4. Today the team will face Hong Kong in a Group-A match at 7.30 pm. This is Hong Kong’s first match. He won all three matches of the qualifiers and made it to the main round. Not a single T20 International match has been played between India and Hong Kong so far. In such a situation, the players of both the teams would like to leave a mark here. However, Team India’s upper hand is being considered heavy in the match.

The Hong Kong team will mainly depend on Kinchit Shah, all-rounder Ayush Shukla and off-spinner Ahan Trivedi. All these three players are of Indian origin and are now ready to perform effectively against Team India. So far 2 ODI matches have been played between both the teams. The last match was played in the Asia Cup in 2018. In this match, the Indian team won by 26 runs. However, Hong Kong fought hard. In the first match, KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli could not perform anything with the bat. In such a situation, they would like to regain form before this match.

The match played between India and Hong Kong is the fourth match of the current T20 Asia Cup. So far 3 matches have been played and 2 major upsets have been seen. Afghanistan became the first team to reach Super-4 by defeating first Sri Lanka and then Bangladesh. It is clear from this result that the journey of either team between Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will end in the first round.

Probable playing-11 of both the teams

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Hong Kong: Yasim Mortaza, Nizakat Khan (Captain), Babar Hayat, Kinchit Shah, Aijaz Khan, Scott McEnany (WK), Zeeshan Ali, Haroon Arshad, Ehsan Khan, Mohammad Ghazanfar, Ayush Shukla.

Tags: Asia cup, hong kong, Live Updates, Rohit Sharma, Team India, Virat Kohli


Source link

Previous articleRussia stopped gas supply for Europe, severe energy crisis deepened in these countries
Next articleWhat did Ghulam Nabi Azad say on NEWS 18 that a debate broke out in MP too


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here