Avesh gave 53 runs in 4 overs against Hong Kong
Sri Lankan opener Kusal Medines is in good form at the moment
The match between the two teams will be held today evening.

New Delhi: In the second Super Four match of Asia Cup 2022, Pakistan defeated India by 5 wickets. With the partnership of Mohammad Rizwan and Mohammad Nawaz, Pakistan was successful in winning against Team India. Now in the do or die match, the Indian team will face Sri Lanka. In this match of Asia Cup, Team India has no room to make a mistake. Team India will have to register victory in any case. Regarding this important match, former India’s veteran opener Gautam Gambhir has spoken of a change in the team.

Gautam Gambhir has suggested that the team management should drop Yuzvendra Chahal and bring in Avesh Khan in his place. “Chahal hasn’t bowled well in this competition, definitely he should be replaced by Avesh Khan and play with Ravi Bishnoi,” Gambhir said on Star Sports after the match against Pakistan on Sunday. Avesh Khan did not play against Pakistan due to being unfit.

At the same time, young leg-spinner Ravi Bishnoi took 1 wicket for 26 runs in his 4 overs in the Super Four match played against Pakistan. Bishnoi also took the wicket of Babar Azam in the powerplay. Chahal took 1 wicket for 43 runs in 4 overs. Chahal has so far given 93 runs in 12 overs. They have got only one success.

Avesh Khan has played the first 2 matches for India. In which he took 1 wicket for 19 runs in 2 overs against Pakistan, while against Hong Kong proved expensive by losing 53 runs in 4 overs.

Team India will have to avoid 5 players from Sri Lanka, know the strength and weakness of the opposing team

Rohit and Rahul have to show their mettle
Indian team captain Rohit Sharma and opener KL Rahul have not been able to perform well in the Asia Cup so far. Captain Rohit Sharma has not been able to cross the 30-run mark in any of the three matches so far. At the same time, KL Rahul has scored only 64 runs in 3 matches.

Probable playing XI of both the teams:

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (capt), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh.

Sri Lanka: Pathum Nisanka, Kusal Madins (wk), Charit Aslanka, Danushka Gunatilaka, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Dasun Shanaka (c), Vanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Mahesh Tekshana, Asita Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka.

Tags: Asia cup, Avesh Khan, Gautam Gambhir, India vs Srilanka, Virat Kohli


Source link

Previous articleIs there any problem with heavy bleeding or menopause? Know its symptoms
Next articleUnion Minister Anurag Thakur’s verbal attack – British have gone, but their mentality is with Congress


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here